Furniture

Best Safe Buying Guide Black Friday Deals 2026

Best OverallAmazon Basics Steel Home Security Safe Box with Electronic Keypad Lock for Documents, Jewelry, Valuables, 1.8 Cubic Feet, Black, 13.8"W x 13"D x 19.7"H product image

Amazon Basics Steel Home Security Safe Box with Electronic Keypad Lock for Documents, Jewelry, Valuables, 1.8 Cubic Feet, Black, 13.8″W x 13″D x 19.7″H

Check Price on Amazon

Amazon Basics Steel Home Security Safe Box with Electronic Keypad Lock for Documents, Jewelry, Valuables, 1.8 Cubic Feet, Black, 13.8″W x 13″D x 19.7″H (ASIN B078K2YPRW)
Best for fire and water protectionSentrySafe 1-Hour Fireproof Safe, Digital Keypad, 1.2 Cu Ft, STW123GDC product image

SentrySafe 1-Hour Fireproof Safe, Digital Keypad, 1.2 Cu Ft, STW123GDC

Check Price on Amazon

SentrySafe 1-Hour Fireproof Safe, Digital Keypad, 1.2 Cu Ft, STW123GDC (ASIN B005P12C5A)
Best for portable media storageSentrySafe Fireproof Safe Box with Key Lock product image

SentrySafe Fireproof Safe Box with Key Lock

Check Price on Amazon

SentrySafe Fireproof Safe Box with Key Lock (ASIN B008NHKWZU)

Best Safe Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026

A home safe can serve different priorities: keeping documents and valuables together, adding specified fire or water protection, or storing portable media. This guide compares three options by their documented features and the choices each one asks you to make. The Amazon Basics model pairs an electronic keypad with a back-up key and mounting hardware; SentrySafe offers a digital safe with stated fire and water protections, plus a key-lock fireproof box described for media. During Black Friday, compare the exact model and variant shown in the offer rather than assuming a deal applies to every safe in a brand’s range. Decide what you plan to store and where the safe will go before you compare offers.

Amazon Basics Steel Home Security Safe Box with Electronic Keypad Lock for Documents, Jewelry, Valuables, 1.8 Cubic Feet, Black, 13.8″W x 13″D x 19.7″H

Best OverallAmazon Basics Steel Home Security Safe Box with Electronic Keypad Lock for Documents, Jewelry, Valuables, 1.8 Cubic Feet, Black, 13.8"W x 13"D x 19.7"H product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Amazon Basics Steel Home Security Safe Box with Electronic Keypad Lock for Documents, Jewelry, Valuables, 1.8 Cubic Feet, Black, 13.8″W x 13″D x 19.7″H (ASIN B078K2YPRW)

Best Overall is the editorial label for this Amazon Basics safe among the products in this guide, based on its combination of listed home-storage features—not a claim of measured superiority. Its 1.8-cubic-foot capacity, programmable electronic keypad and interior shelf make it a candidate for someone planning to keep several kinds of household valuables or documents in one place. The shelf gives you a way to separate items inside, while the keypad provides a code-based everyday access method. Consider what you will store and how you want to arrange it; capacity alone does not tell you whether a particular item will fit.

The access setup has a practical detail to plan for: the keypad requires AA batteries, which are not included. A back-up key is provided for emergency access. Before settling on this arrangement, consider where you will keep the key and who needs to know how to use the safe. The listed construction is an 8-gauge steel door and 14-gauge steel body. Those are the stated materials and gauges; they are not a substitute for checking whether the product’s documented features match your security needs.

Placement deserves attention too. The exterior dimensions are 13.8 x 13 x 19.7 inches (WxDxH), and the safe has pre-drilled mounting holes and hardware. Think through the chosen location, the space available around it and whether the mounting setup suits your home before ordering. For Black Friday, verify that the listing is for this exact 1.8-cubic-foot model and keypad configuration, then review the offer details rather than assuming a displayed deal applies to a similar-looking safe. This is a sensible option to shortlist when capacity, an interior shelf, keypad access and included mounting hardware fit your plan.

Key specs

Capacity 1.8-cubic-foot home safe
Lock programmable electronic keypad
Emergency access back-up key for emergency access
Batteries requires AA batteries (not included)
Construction 8-gauge steel door and 14-gauge steel body
Organization an interior shelf
Mounting pre-drilled mounting holes and hardware
Exterior dimensions 13.8 x 13 x 19.7 inches (WxDxH)

SentrySafe 1-Hour Fireproof Safe, Digital Keypad, 1.2 Cu Ft, STW123GDC

Best for fire and water protectionSentrySafe 1-Hour Fireproof Safe, Digital Keypad, 1.2 Cu Ft, STW123GDC product imageCheck Price on Amazon

SentrySafe 1-Hour Fireproof Safe, Digital Keypad, 1.2 Cu Ft, STW123GDC (ASIN B005P12C5A)

Best for fire and water protection is the editorial label for the SentrySafe STW123GDC in this selection. The label reflects the protection features stated for this particular model, not a comparative test or a guarantee about every emergency. Its fire protection is UL Classified to endure 1 hour at 1700°F. It is also ETL Verified to withstand a 15 foot fall during a fire and remain closed. For water, the stated protection is ETL Verified for 24 hours in water up to 8 inches deep. Those specific qualifications are useful when deciding whether the safe’s documented protections address the risks you have in mind.

The safe has a 1.23 cubic foot capacity and a digital combination you set yourself, with a secondary locking key. Four live-locking bolts are listed. These features make the access arrangement worth considering alongside the protection claims: decide how you will manage the combination and where you will keep the secondary key. The product name describes a digital keypad, while the detailed lock information specifies a set-your-own digital combination with a secondary locking key. Use the exact offer listing to confirm the model and the included configuration.

Check the intended location before making a Black Friday purchase. The exterior dimensions are Exterior: 16.3 in. W x 19.3 in. D x 17.8 in. H, and the door requires 14.75 in. of clearance to fully open. Account for that opening space in the spot you have in mind, as well as the space the exterior occupies. If you are comparing this safe with another offer, focus on the stated fire and water qualifications, capacity, access method and door clearance rather than treating a promotional label as proof that two products are equivalent. It is a relevant choice when those particular protection specifications are central to your decision.

Key specs

Fire protection UL Classified to endure 1 hour at 1700°F
Fire drop protection ETL Verified to withstand a 15 foot fall during a fire and remain closed
Water protection ETL Verified for 24 hours of protection in water up to 8 inches deep
Lock Set your own digital combination fire safe with secondary locking key
Locking bolts four live-locking bolts
Capacity 1.23 cubic foot capacity
Exterior dimensions Exterior: 16.3 in. W x 19.3 in. D x 17.8 in. H
Door clearance door requires 14.75 in. of clearance to fully open

SentrySafe Fireproof Safe Box with Key Lock

Best for portable media storageSentrySafe Fireproof Safe Box with Key Lock product imageCheck Price on Amazon

SentrySafe Fireproof Safe Box with Key Lock (ASIN B008NHKWZU)

Best for portable media storage is the editorial label for this SentrySafe box because its listed media protection specifically names CDs, DVDs, memory sticks and USB drives. ETL verification states protection for those media for 1/2 hour at 1550ºF. Its separate fire-endurance description is UL classified for 1/2 hour at 1550ºF. Keep those qualifications attached to the claims when deciding whether this box suits the items you want to store; the label is an editorial fit, not a promise of broader protection.

This model uses a privacy key lock and includes two keys. That gives shoppers a straightforward key-based access arrangement to weigh against their own storage routine. Consider how you will keep the keys accessible to the people who should be able to open the box while maintaining the privacy you want. The supplied information does not state a capacity or exterior dimensions, so check the exact product listing and your intended contents before deciding whether the available storage space will work for your collection.

Carrying grips are listed to assist with transportation and portability, and the materials are steel and fire-resistant composites. These details make portability a relevant planning point, but do not assume a particular weight or that the box should be carried in a specific way. During Black Friday, verify that the offer is for this key-lock fireproof safe box and examine its listed media protection and included keys. Compare those specifics with the other safes rather than using the broad word “fireproof” as if every model had the same stated protection. This option is most compelling to consider when named media formats and carrying grips line up with your storage plans.

Key specs

Lock privacy key lock
Keys included includes two keys
Fire endurance UL classified for fire endurance (1/2 hour at 1550ºF)
Media protection ETL verified (1/2 hour at 1550ºF) to protect CDs, DVDs, memory sticks and USB drives
Carrying grips Convenient carrying grips on fire resistant safe assist with ease of transportation and portability
Materials Steel, Fire-Resistant Composites

Begin with the contents, not the promotion

Write down what you want to put away before comparing Black Friday offers. Documents, jewelry and general valuables may point you toward a different set of priorities than digital media. The Amazon Basics safe is described for documents, jewelry and valuables, and it has a 1.8-cubic-foot capacity with an interior shelf. The SentrySafe box with a key lock specifically lists CDs, DVDs, memory sticks and USB drives in its media-protection description. The STW123GDC instead stands out for its stated fire and water qualifications. Those descriptions help frame a shortlist, but they do not establish whether a particular object fits or whether a feature covers every possible risk.

Think about how you would arrange and retrieve the contents in ordinary use. A shelf can help separate items inside the Amazon Basics model; for the other products, rely on the organization details actually stated in their listings. If you have an important document or a media collection in mind, compare its size and storage needs with the exact product information before buying. During Black Friday, keep the model name beside your notes so that an offer for another safe does not distract from the features you chose. A discount is useful only if the exact product supports your intended use.

Plan the place and the opening route

A safe has to work in its intended location, not just look suitable on a product page. The Amazon Basics model lists exterior dimensions of 13.8 x 13 x 19.7 inches (WxDxH), while the STW123GDC lists Exterior: 16.3 in. W x 19.3 in. D x 17.8 in. H. Use those stated formats to check the available space without assuming that a safe’s capacity describes its outside footprint. For the SentrySafe box with a key lock, the provided details do not give dimensions, so consult the exact listing and measure the place you are considering.

Pay particular attention to the opening path for the STW123GDC: its door requires 14.75 in. of clearance to fully open. Think about nearby walls, furniture or stored items that might interfere with using the door, and confirm the final placement before ordering. The Amazon Basics safe includes pre-drilled mounting holes and hardware, a setup detail that may matter when planning its location. Do not assume that a different product has the same mounting provisions. During Black Friday, check that the selected model matches the measurements and setup details you planned around.

Choose a routine for codes, keys and batteries

Access is part of the ownership decision. The Amazon Basics safe uses a programmable electronic keypad, needs AA batteries that are not included, and provides a back-up key for emergency access. Think ahead about obtaining batteries and keeping the key somewhere sensible for your household. The STW123GDC offers a digital combination you set yourself and a secondary locking key. The key-lock SentrySafe box takes a different approach: it has a privacy key lock and includes two keys. These are distinct arrangements, so choose based on the access method you can manage rather than assuming one is inherently more convenient for everyone.

Before a Black Friday checkout, confirm the exact model and the lock details in the offer you are viewing. Consider who should have access, how you will share the relevant code or key, and where backup access will be kept. The product facts identify the listed access components but do not describe every step of setup or key replacement. If those details affect your decision, consult the product listing. A clear household plan helps avoid choosing a safe whose everyday access arrangement does not match the way you expect to use it.

Read protection claims with their qualifications

Protection terms are not interchangeable. The STW123GDC has a stated UL classification for enduring 1 hour at 1700°F, an ETL-verified fire drop claim, and ETL-verified water protection for 24 hours in water up to 8 inches deep. The SentrySafe key-lock box lists UL-classified fire endurance and ETL-verified protection for named media, each described as 1/2 hour at 1550ºF. Keep the separate claims attached to the product and the conditions stated; do not extend them to protections that are not specified here.

The Amazon Basics safe’s supplied features focus on its capacity, keypad, construction, shelf and mounting provisions rather than a stated fire or water classification. That does not establish anything beyond the provided information. If a particular protection claim is essential, look for it in the exact model’s product details instead of inferring it from a brand name or a broad category description. As you compare Black Friday offers, make a short list of the protection wording that matters to you and verify that the selected model explicitly includes it.

Compare the exact listing before checking out

Black Friday deal pages can make similar product names easy to confuse. Match the offer to the exact model in this guide: the Amazon Basics safe is the 1.8-cubic-foot version with a programmable electronic keypad; the digital SentrySafe is STW123GDC; and the portable-media option is the SentrySafe fireproof safe box with a key lock. Check the listed capacity, lock, dimensions and protection details against the product you meant to choose. Do not assume a deal shown for one variant also applies to another.

Then compare the offer terms presented on the product page at the time you shop. No price, discount or availability is guaranteed here, and a promotional message alone does not prove that a model suits your needs. Revisit your intended contents, placement and access plan before deciding. If a listing omits a detail you need—such as the key-lock box’s capacity or dimensions—use the exact listing to verify it rather than filling the gap with assumptions. A careful model check makes the seasonal comparison more useful than chasing a headline.

Make your Black Friday choice

The right choice depends on what you plan to store and which listed features matter most in your home. Consider the Amazon Basics model for its keypad, shelf and mounting hardware; the STW123GDC for its specifically qualified fire and water protections; or the key-lock SentrySafe box when its named media protection and carrying grips fit your plan. Before a Black Friday purchase, verify the exact model, access setup, placement requirements and offer details. Treat each recommendation as a starting point for comparison, not a substitute for checking that the product matches your contents and intended use.

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, camilleloveblog earns from qualifying purchases.