SWANSOFT Pro Press Tool for Copper Pipe & Standard Jaws 1/2″ 3/4″ 1″ 1-1/4″
18V Pro Press Tool for Copper & PEX Pipes
Best Pro Tool Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026
A pro tool purchase starts with the fittings on your work list, not the sale banner. These three cordless press-tool kits differ in the die sizes and standards they list, as well as their included batteries and monitoring or handling details. The SWANSOFT package stands out for its OLED display and stated press force; the HZLZRZ listing covers copper and ASTM F1807 PEX; and the 18V kit names both ASTM F1807 and ASTM F877 dies. For Black Friday, compare the exact offer and selected variant against those needs. This guide keeps the decision focused on listed facts, so you can identify what to confirm before choosing.
SWANSOFT Pro Press Tool for Copper Pipe & Standard Jaws 1/2″ 3/4″ 1″ 1-1/4″
Check Price on Amazon
Best Overall is an editorial label for the SWANSOFT kit’s combination of listed jaw sizes, stated press force and on-tool information. It includes VUS jaws for 1/2″, 3/4″, 1″ and 1-1/4″ sizes, giving shoppers a clear size list to compare with the fittings they expect to press. The tool is specified at 32 KN of force, and its OLED display tracks crimp counts, battery level and temperature in real time. Those are useful details to weigh if keeping an eye on press counts or charge status matters in your routine. They do not, by themselves, establish suitability for a fitting system beyond the product’s stated information.
The package lists two 4.0Ah 18V high-capacity batteries. A 180° rotatable jaw is another specified feature to consider when thinking through how you position the tool at a connection. The listed weight is 7 pounds, and the dimensions are 26″L x 5″W. Consider those figures alongside your workspace and the way you plan to carry or position the tool; they are not a substitute for checking whether the jaw set matches your fittings. The Black Friday offer is worth comparing only after that compatibility check.
A practical decision journal for this model might begin with the VUS sizes you need, then note whether the display’s count, battery and temperature information is relevant to your work. If you need a listed size beyond the included set, do not assume it is supplied; check the exact offer details. Likewise, the stated 32 KN and rotating jaw are product facts to consider, not a promise about a specific job outcome. On Black Friday, verify that the selected listing is this exact kit and that its included jaws and batteries align with your plan. The Best Overall label reflects this article’s editorial choice among these three products, not a test result or market-wide ranking.
Key specs
| Included batteries | 2pcs 4.0Ah 18V high-capacity batteries |
| Included jaws | VUS 1/2″, VUS 3/4″, VUS 1″, VUS 1-1/4″ |
| Press force | 32 KN of force |
| OLED display | real-time tracking of crimp counts,battery level, and temperature |
| Jaw rotation | 180° rotatable jaw |
| Weight | 7 pounds |
| Dimensions | 26″L x 5″W |
18V Pro Press Tool for Copper & PEX Pipes
Check Price on Amazon
Best for multiple PEX die standards is an editorial label based on this 18V kit’s separately listed ASTM F1807 and ASTM F877 dies. For ASTM F1807, the listing specifies PEX copper rings in 3/8″, 1/2″, 5/8″, 3/4″ and 1″. For ASTM F877, it lists stainless PEX press sleeves in 1/2″, 3/4″ and 1″. Copper pipe jaws are also listed for 1/2″, 3/4″ and 1″. This makes the standards and sizes especially important comparison points: check the fittings in your planned work against the exact die type and size, rather than treating every listed die as interchangeable.
The product is described as a cordless crimping tool, with alloy steel listed as the handle material. Its stated weight is 8 pounds, and the listed dimensions are 12″L x 3″W. Think about these handling details in relation to your work area, but keep the fitting system at the center of the decision. The package components explicitly include two batteries and one charger. The listing does not specify battery capacity, so compare that point with your needs using the exact offer information rather than assuming a capacity from another kit.
This option can make sense to shortlist when your job list includes more than one of the named PEX standards, or copper sizes that match its listed jaws. That is a reason to examine its component list closely, not a blanket claim that it covers every PEX or copper connection. For Black Friday, confirm that the variant you are considering includes the die families and sizes you need; a broad product name is not a substitute for that check. Also note what the supplied record does and does not specify, such as the stated batteries and charger versus unlisted battery capacity. The Best for multiple PEX die standards label describes why this kit is distinguished in this guide, not a measured performance advantage.
Key specs
| Included components | 2*Batteries, 1*Charger |
| Copper pipe dies | Copper pipe jaws: 1/2″, 3/4″, 1″ |
| ASTM F1807 dies | ASTM F1807 PEX copper rings: 3/8″, 1/2″, 5/8″, 3/4″, 1″ |
| ASTM F877 dies | ASTM F877 stainless PEX press sleeves: 1/2″, 3/4″, 1″ |
| Tool type | Cordless crimping tool |
| Handle material | Alloy Steel |
| Item weight | 8 pounds |
| Item dimensions | 12″L x 3″W |
HZLZRZ 21V Brushless Motor Pro Press Tool for Copper & PEX Pipes
Check Price on Amazon
Best Budget is the editorial label assigned to the HZLZRZ kit among the products in this guide; it does not claim a measured price advantage. Its product information states compatibility with copper and ASTM F1807 PEX press fittings. The listed copper dies are 1/2″, 3/4″ and 1″, while the ASTM F1807 PEX dies cover 3/8″–1″. Compare those details directly with the fittings on your list. If a job depends on a particular standard or size, make that match before weighing any Black Friday offer. The compatibility statement is specific to the named fitting types, so it should not be stretched to cover other systems.
The listing identifies a 21V brushless motor and includes two high-capacity 4.0Ah batteries, a fast charger and a carrying case. An ergonomic grip is also specified. These are package and handling details to consider as a group: decide whether the supplied batteries, charger and case suit your intended setup, and whether the listed grip description is a priority. The product dimensions are 21.25″L x 17.5″W; consider them when planning where the case or kit will be kept. No weight is provided in the supplied product facts, so use the exact offer details if weight is part of your decision.
For a Black Friday comparison, write down the copper sizes and ASTM F1807 PEX range you actually need, then check the selected listing for those dies and the stated included components. Do not assume that the brushless motor description establishes a particular job result, or that the editorial Best Budget label guarantees the lowest offer. The label simply identifies this guide’s budget-oriented editorial pick among these three products. A careful choice here means matching your fitting work first, then considering whether the listed batteries, fast charger, carrying case and ergonomic grip fit your preferences. Treat each as a concrete feature, not as a substitute for compatibility.
Key specs
| Fitting compatibility | compatible with both copper and ASTM F1807 PEX press fittings |
| Copper and PEX dies | 1/2”, 3/4”, 1” copper dies and 3/8”–1” ASTM F1807 PEX dies |
| Batteries | 2 high-capacity 4.0Ah batteries |
| Charger | fast charger |
| Storage | carrying case |
| Dimensions | 21.25″L x 17.5″W |
| Grip type | Ergonomic |
Map your fittings before browsing Black Friday offers
Build the shortlist from the connection types and sizes you expect to press. Separate copper from PEX, and write down any standard that applies to the PEX fittings. Then match each item to the product’s stated die list. The SWANSOFT listing names VUS jaws in four sizes; the HZLZRZ listing names copper dies and ASTM F1807 PEX dies; the 18V kit separately identifies copper jaws, ASTM F1807 rings and ASTM F877 sleeves. That separation matters: a size printed beside one die family does not establish that another family is included.
Use a simple job-by-job note rather than relying on a broad phrase such as “copper and PEX.” Record the material, fitting standard where specified, and size, then mark whether a candidate explicitly lists a matching die. If a needed detail is not in the provided product information, leave it unresolved and check the exact listing. This is especially useful during Black Friday, when a deal headline can distract from the variant and component details. A match on the page is more useful than assuming tools with similar names share the same dies.
Read each kit as a parts list, not a promise
Next, compare what the package explicitly says it includes. SWANSOFT lists two 4.0Ah 18V batteries and its VUS jaws. HZLZRZ lists two 4.0Ah batteries, a fast charger and a carrying case. The 18V tool lists two batteries and one charger, plus several die families and sizes. These are different levels of detail: for example, the 18V kit names batteries without stating their capacity in the supplied facts. Do not fill that gap by borrowing a specification from another product.
On Black Friday, check the exact selected offer and variant for the components that matter to your setup. Confirm the named jaws or dies, battery information, charger and case where applicable. If an item is not explicitly stated in the product facts, treat it as something to verify rather than something guaranteed or missing. This careful approach avoids treating package contents as interchangeable across listings. It also makes a like-for-like comparison possible: the question is not which title sounds fullest, but whether the exact offer supplies the components you need for the work you have identified.
Put power and monitoring claims in context
The SWANSOFT listing gives a press force of 32 KN and specifies an OLED display for real-time tracking of crimp counts, battery level and temperature. Consider whether those stated details answer questions that matter in your workflow. They provide particular information to compare, but they do not establish a result for every fitting or job. HZLZRZ describes a 21V brushless motor, while the 18V product is identified as a cordless crimping tool. Keep those descriptions in their original context rather than converting them into an unsupported performance ranking.
Also distinguish battery quantity from capacity and charging details. SWANSOFT and HZLZRZ each list two 4.0Ah batteries, with HZLZRZ additionally specifying a fast charger. The 18V kit lists two batteries and one charger but does not state capacity in these facts. On Black Friday, read the offer page closely for the exact kit, and make a note of any detail you need that is not stated. This lets you compare concrete specifications without assuming that a motor label, display, battery count or charger description answers every practical question.
Think through positioning, dimensions and storage
Handling details are worth considering after compatibility. SWANSOFT specifies a 180° rotatable jaw and a weight of 7 pounds, along with dimensions of 26″L x 5″W. The 18V kit lists a weight of 8 pounds and dimensions of 12″L x 3″W. HZLZRZ specifies an ergonomic grip and dimensions of 21.25″L x 17.5″W, but no weight in the provided facts. Keep the measurements in their stated form and consider how they relate to your planned storage or working area. They are not direct evidence that one tool will feel better for a particular person.
Make a short note about where the tool will be kept, how it needs to be positioned at planned connections, and whether a carrying case is part of the listed package you prefer. Only HZLZRZ’s facts here specify a carrying case; avoid assuming one comes with another kit. For Black Friday, verify package details as well as dimensions, especially if the chosen offer is a particular variant. These checks are practical ways to narrow a shortlist, not reasons to overlook the correct die standard or size.
Use Black Friday as the last comparison, not the first
Once the fitting checklist and package requirements are clear, compare the exact Black Friday offer. Confirm the product identity, selected variant, listed dies, battery and charger details, and any handling feature you consider essential. No price or promotion details are provided here, so this guide cannot establish whether an offer is discounted or better value. Compare the terms shown on the actual offer rather than relying on a headline, and do not assume that a deal for one configuration applies to another.
A useful final pass is to ask: Does the listing explicitly name the die family and size for each planned connection? Are the components I want actually stated for this offer? Do the listed dimensions, weight or other handling details suit the space I have in mind? Which details still need confirmation? This method gives all three products a fair comparison without turning the editorial labels into performance claims. It also helps keep the purchase tied to a real work list, rather than urgency around Black Friday.
Make your Black Friday choice
Start with the fittings, confirm the matching dies, and then weigh package contents and handling details against your work plan. SWANSOFT’s display and listed VUS jaws, HZLZRZ’s stated copper and ASTM F1807 compatibility, and the 18V kit’s ASTM F1807 and ASTM F877 die lists offer distinct points to compare. Before a Black Friday decision, verify the exact variant and any unresolved package detail on the offer itself. The best fit is the one whose stated components align with your needs—not simply the one with the most attention-grabbing headline.





