Phones & Tablets

Best Samsung Galaxy Phone Buying Guide Black Friday Deals 2026

Best BudgetSamsung Galaxy A17 5G Smart Phone 128GB Black product image

Samsung Galaxy A17 5G Smart Phone 128GB Black

Check Price on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy A17 5G Smart Phone 128GB Black (ASIN B0FXY18C1J)
Best OverallSamsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Sky Blue product image

Samsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Sky Blue

Check Price on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Sky Blue (ASIN B0G4SWZP8B)
Best for a larger displaySamsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Unlocked Android Smartphone, 512GB Graphite product image

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Unlocked Android Smartphone, 512GB Graphite

Check Price on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Unlocked Android Smartphone, 512GB Graphite (ASIN B0H1265SZQ)

Best Samsung Galaxy Phone Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026

A Samsung Galaxy phone can be a straightforward everyday handset, a compact flagship-style choice, or a model built around a much larger display. This guide compares three options by the details provided: storage, screen size, software, camera information, and other listed specifications. For Black Friday, treat each listing as a separate offer to evaluate rather than assuming every color or configuration has the same terms. First decide what you want your phone to do day to day; then check that the exact model and variant in the offer match your priorities.

Samsung Galaxy A17 5G Smart Phone 128GB Black

Best BudgetSamsung Galaxy A17 5G Smart Phone 128GB Black product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy A17 5G Smart Phone 128GB Black (ASIN B0FXY18C1J)

Best Budget is the supplied editorial label for the Galaxy A17 5G, not a promise that it is currently the lowest-priced option or that a Black Friday discount is available. The listed configuration is a black phone with 128 GB of storage and 4 GB of installed RAM. It runs Android 15, One UI 8.0, and its listed cellular technology is 5G. These details make it easier to compare the exact device with a particular offer instead of relying on a model name alone.

The screen measures 6.7 inches and has a listed refresh rate of 90 hertz. That larger screen size may be worth considering if you often want more display area for reading, viewing content, or navigating apps. Those are possible uses, not promises about how any particular activity will look or perform. If a more compact screen is a priority, compare the S26’s listed 6.3 inches display before choosing. Black Friday shoppers should make that screen-size choice independently of any advertised deal.

The rear camera sensor resolution is listed as 50.0 mp. That gives you a concrete specification to compare, but it does not describe the full camera system or guarantee a particular photo result. The battery capacity is 5000 milliampere_hour. Capacity can be one item on a comparison list, but it should not be treated as a runtime estimate: the provided information does not say how long a charge lasts in a given pattern of use.

This A17 5G can be a sensible candidate if its listed combination of 128 GB storage, 6.7 inches screen, and 5G connectivity lines up with your needs. Its Best Budget label helps distinguish its role in this guide; it does not replace checking the price and configuration actually shown to you. During Black Friday, confirm the model, black color, storage, and offer terms match what you intended to buy. Then weigh those details against the S26’s 256 GB storage or the Z Fold8’s 512 GB storage and larger display, rather than assuming a deal makes one choice universally better.

Key specs

Operating system Android 15, One UI 8.0
Installed RAM 4 GB
Storage capacity 128 GB
Display size 6.7 inches
Display refresh rate 90 hertz
Battery capacity 5000 milliampere_hour
Rear camera sensor resolution 50.0 mp
Cellular technology 5G

Samsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Sky Blue

Best OverallSamsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Sky Blue product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Sky Blue (ASIN B0G4SWZP8B)

Best Overall is an editorial pick among the three phones in this guide, not a claim of measured superiority. The Galaxy S26 combines a 6.3 inches display with 256 GB of storage, making it a useful starting point for shoppers who want a more compact listed screen than the other two options while keeping substantial room for files. Its listed operating system is Android 16, One UI 8.5. If you are comparing Black Friday offers, verify that the listing is for this exact S26 configuration and Sky Blue color before judging the offer.

The display’s listed refresh rate is 120. That specification may matter if screen responsiveness is part of your shopping checklist, but it does not by itself establish how a phone will feel in every app or situation. The camera information lists rear cameras at 10.0, 12.0, and 50.0 mp. Consider whether those listed camera details suit the kinds of photos you want to take; the specifications alone do not describe image results or camera modes.

This model is listed as unlocked for all carriers, a practical detail for someone who wants to check it against a chosen carrier rather than start with a carrier-specific version. It is also described as water resistant. Since no resistance rating or conditions are provided here, treat that wording as the extent of the available detail rather than a promise about a particular exposure. The battery capacity is 4300 milliamp_hours; capacity is a specification, not a guarantee of how long the phone will run for your routine.

For Black Friday, compare the exact S26 listing with the other Galaxy choices on the features you will actually use. Its 256 GB storage and 6.3 inches display may make it a fit if you prefer those particular specifications. The A17 5G lists a larger screen and a different storage capacity, while the Z Fold8 lists a larger display and more storage. Those distinctions are useful for narrowing choices, but they do not establish which phone is right for everyone. Check the exact variant, carrier details, and offer terms before deciding.

Key specs

Operating system Android 16, One UI 8.5
Storage Memory Storage Capacity 256 GB
Display Screen Size 6.3 inches
Refresh rate Refresh Rate 120
Rear cameras 10.0, 12.0, 50.0 mp
Battery capacity Battery Capacity 4300 milliamp_hours
Carrier compatibility Unlocked for All Carriers
Water resistance Water Resistant

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Unlocked Android Smartphone, 512GB Graphite

Best for a larger displaySamsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Unlocked Android Smartphone, 512GB Graphite product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Unlocked Android Smartphone, 512GB Graphite (ASIN B0H1265SZQ)

Best for a larger display is the editorial label assigned to the Galaxy Z Fold8 because its listed display size is 7.6 inches, the largest screen specified among these three products. The label identifies a shopping use case, not a test result. The model name is Z Fold8, and the listed configuration is Graphite with 512 GB of storage. If screen area and storage are high on your list, those are the first details to compare with the exact Black Friday offer.

The phone is listed with Android 17, One UI 9, 12 GB of installed RAM, and a Snapdragon 8 Elite processor. These are useful specifications to consider when comparing configurations, but they do not establish measured speed or suitability for a particular app. Think about which of these details matter to your own routine, and avoid paying attention to a specification simply because it is prominent in a listing. If you want a smaller stated display, the Galaxy S26 offers a different option at 6.3 inches.

Its listed refresh rate is 120, cellular technology is 5G, and battery capacity is 4800 milliamp_hours. Capacity does not tell you how long a charge will last, while the refresh-rate figure alone does not predict your experience across different uses. The provided product details do not specify camera information, so use the listing you are considering to check any camera features that are important to you rather than assuming what is included.

The larger-display label makes this model a natural place to start if a 7.6 inches screen is the feature you are shopping around. Still, the 512 GB storage configuration and other listed specifications should be considered as part of the whole purchase. Black Friday listings can vary, so verify the exact Z Fold8 model, Graphite color, storage, and terms on the offer page. Compare it with the S26 or A17 5G according to your preferred screen size and listed configuration; the biggest display is not automatically the best fit for every buyer.

Key specs

Operating system Android 17, One UI 9
Installed RAM 12 GB
Processor Snapdragon 8 Elite
Storage 512 GB
Display size 7.6 inches
Refresh rate 120
Battery capacity 4800 milliamp_hours
Cellular technology 5G

Start with the task your phone needs to handle

Before looking at Black Friday offers, write down the situations that shape your choice. Someone who mainly wants a familiar phone for everyday communication may weigh screen size and storage differently from someone who keeps many large files on a device. A person who reads or views content on a phone may put more emphasis on the stated display size. These are personal priorities, not a universal ranking, so start with your own habits rather than an assumed best model.

The three listed screens provide a clear way to frame that decision: the A17 5G is 6.7 inches, the S26 is 6.3 inches, and the Z Fold8 is 7.6 inches. Those figures describe screen size, not the physical feel of a device in your hand or the visibility of any specific content. If possible, use the measurements as a shortlist filter, then check the precise product listing for details that matter to you. Do not infer features that are not stated in the available information.

Think about how the phone will fit into your day. Do you want a particular amount of storage? Do you have a carrier you intend to use? Is a larger stated display a priority, or would you rather compare the smaller screen listed for the S26? Answering these questions first keeps Black Friday browsing focused. It also makes it easier to reject an offer that looks appealing but is for a different model, color, or storage configuration than the one you chose.

Read Black Friday offers as exact configurations

A phone’s name is only the beginning of an offer comparison. Check the model and the details attached to the particular listing: the A17 5G here is black with 128 GB of storage, the S26 is Sky Blue with 256 GB, and the Z Fold8 is Graphite with 512 GB. If the offer page describes a different variant, pause and decide whether that version still meets your needs. Do not assume a deal applies to every configuration in a product family.

Next, look at the terms displayed with the offer itself. The information in this guide does not establish a current promotion, a discount amount, availability, or seller policies. Those details can only be evaluated from the specific offer you are considering. Compare like with like: a price attached to one storage configuration is not a direct comparison with another configuration unless you have accounted for the difference.

During Black Friday, it can help to keep a short record of the exact model, color, storage, and terms you are considering. That makes it easier to revisit an offer without confusing it with another Galaxy listing. The S26 is listed as unlocked for all carriers; do not assume the same carrier wording for the other two products from this guide. Confirm any carrier requirement on the exact listing before purchase. A careful comparison is more useful than treating a seasonal label as proof that an offer is the right one.

Choose storage with your own files in mind

The listed storage capacities differ: the A17 5G has 128 GB, the S26 has 256 GB, and the Z Fold8 has 512 GB. That gives you a concrete comparison, but it cannot answer how much space you personally need. Consider what you typically keep on a phone, such as photos, downloads, or apps, and whether you prefer to retain files locally. The provided details do not state how much storage is available after setup or whether these products support expansion, so verify any such requirement separately on the listing.

Installed RAM is another specification, but it is not interchangeable with storage. The A17 5G lists 4 GB of installed RAM and the Z Fold8 lists 12 GB; no RAM figure is included here for the S26. Use those facts only if RAM is part of your comparison, and do not infer a specific speed or multitasking result from the numbers alone. A missing figure is not evidence that a product lacks a feature.

Software versions may also help you identify the exact product: Android 15, One UI 8.0 for the A17 5G; Android 16, One UI 8.5 for the S26; and Android 17, One UI 9 for the Z Fold8. These are listed operating-system details, not promises about future updates. For a Black Friday shortlist, combine the software version with storage and the exact model name, then check whether the listing matches your preferences.

Compare camera and battery details without overreading them

The camera information provided varies in detail. The A17 5G lists a rear camera sensor resolution of 50.0 mp, while the S26 lists rear cameras at 10.0, 12.0, and 50.0 mp. The available specifications do not provide corresponding camera details for the Z Fold8. These facts give you a starting point for checking the listings, but resolution figures alone do not describe image quality, lens types, camera controls, or results in different conditions.

If taking photos is important, decide what you want to confirm before you compare offers. Read the exact product details for the camera information relevant to your needs, especially where this guide does not provide it. Do not treat a larger number as proof that one phone takes better pictures. For Black Friday, compare the same kind of information across the exact variants whenever possible instead of relying on a single headline specification.

Battery capacity is listed as 5000 milliampere_hour for the A17 5G, 4300 milliamp_hours for the S26, and 4800 milliamp_hours for the Z Fold8. These are capacity figures, not estimates of hours between charges. Your usage and other factors are not described in the supplied product details, so avoid turning the figures into a runtime promise. Use capacity as one comparison point, alongside the display and the other specifications that actually matter to your routine.

Check connectivity and the fine print before checkout

Carrier fit deserves a specific check. The S26 is listed as unlocked for all carriers, and both the A17 5G and Z Fold8 list 5G cellular technology. Those statements do not establish every carrier’s compatibility requirements or service conditions. If you plan to move a SIM, activate a line, or use a particular network, verify compatibility for the exact model and offer rather than extrapolating from a general product name.

The S26 is also described as water resistant. No rating, test conditions, or usage limits are provided here, so do not interpret that wording as a guarantee for a particular situation. If water resistance is central to your decision, check the detailed listing and its stated qualifications. Likewise, do not assume that a detail missing from one product’s supplied specifications means the product lacks that feature; it simply is not specified here.

Before placing a Black Friday order, take a final look at the selected model, color, storage, carrier wording, and the terms shown at checkout. Make sure the offer is for the configuration you compared, not a similarly named option. If the listing’s details differ from your shortlist, reassess instead of relying on the headline. This last check is a practical way to avoid choosing based on a seasonal promotion label while overlooking the actual phone and variant being offered.

Make your Black Friday choice

The right Samsung Galaxy phone here depends on what you want to prioritize: the A17 5G’s listed combination of 128 GB storage and a 6.7 inches screen, the S26’s 256 GB and unlocked-for-all-carriers listing, or the Z Fold8’s 7.6 inches display and 512 GB storage. Use those distinctions to narrow your choices, then confirm the exact variant and terms. Black Friday is a moment to compare offers carefully, not a reason to skip the details that make a phone suitable for you.

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, camilleloveblog earns from qualifying purchases.